A few days of Rest!!

Hello!! Today is the third day of my 5 day resting period!!!  My trainning weeks are very intesive and long, so these resting days are needed for me to grow effectivly!! Under these five rest days I do a mix of push and pull movments...like push ups..pull ups , sit ups, shouldpress by standing on my head against a wall and pushing my body up..I think you get my drift here! On these so called rest days i keep my sets very low..between 3-4 just enough to let my body know that I hav'int given up..just resting a bit! I also change my diet to mostly protein and omega fats on these days to avoid any chance of a carbohydrate over dose which will only be stored as unwanted fat!
Pretty simple concept here...trainning alot demands more calories..while resting is a healing process and thats means your body is going to need protein to feed  and heal your broken down muscles!!! 


How Next week looks
 Tuesday Chest/Triceps/ abbs
Wensday back/ calves
Thursady Quads/hamstrings
Friday Shoulders/ biceps
Sunday calves/ abbs

See ya soon! Dan




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0